Q: Can I cancel my account at any time?
A: Yes, if you ever decide that you aren’t in need of e-ProductPlug, simply log in and cancel from the ‘My Account’ tab. If you choose to cancel your account in the future you will never be charged again, but you are responsible for charges already incurred up until your cancellation. Refunds will not be issued and we do not prorate for partial months. Your account will remain live until the end of your billing cycle. View our Terms of Service.
It’s also easy to reactivate your account within 6 months of cancelling if you change your mind…just log in with your previous login credentials, and click the link to pay the monthly subscription, then you'll be able to pick up right where you left off.